Latest News

Ethnic Communities’ Council of NSW launches new Strategic Plan for 2019-2022

by Esther Lozano - Thursday, 1 August 2019

Newly appointed Minister for Multiculturalism, The Hon. Anthony John Sidoti MP and the new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) for Multicultural NSW, Mr Joseph La Posta welcomes ECCNSW into a new strategic era.

Click below to read more and to download ECCNSW's new Strategic Plan 2019-2022.

Read more

ECCNSW mourns the passing of a true Champion!

by Esther Lozano - Friday, 17 May 2019

The Ethnic Communities Council of NSW pays tribute to the life and contribution of The Honourable Robert H.W. Hawke on his death yesterday, 16 May 2019.

Read more

Message from the Chair - Newsletter

by Esther Lozano - Tuesday, 2 April 2019

Welcome back! I hope that each of you had a wonderful break and enjoyed special time with friends and family. Time away from our everyday tasks can be remarkably restorative. I am confident that, as always, you return with renewed enthusiasm and vigour.

Read more

Passing of Archbishop Stylianos Harkianakis

by Esther Lozano - Tuesday, 26 March 2019

The Ethnic Communities’ Council of NSW wants to express its sadness for the passing of His Eminence Archbishop Stylianos Harkianakis, Greek Orthodox Archbishop of Australia and Primate of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese.


Read more

The Ethnic Communities’ Council of NSW condemns in the strongest possible terms the events in Christchurch

by Esther Lozano - Saturday, 16 March 2019

As we reflect on the events in New Zealand yesterday we remind ourselves that Multiculturalism is an ongoing project. We remind ourselves that no one is safe or exempt from Terrorism. And we call what happened in New Zealand for what it is, Terrorism. 

Read more